The inevitability of Change.

It feels like a lifetime since I last posted anything on my blog, and I want to start by apologising for that. Not only to the few people who read my blog, but also to me. I started this blog with the idea that I would try my best to change for the better; to work to be the best version of myself that I can be and to be able to feel proud when I look into the mirror, and that is slowly what I am doing. This summer has been such a roller-coaster, and has been ever-changing on how I view myself. I have moments where I feel motivated, outgoing and the confident guy, destined to make a mark on the world and do shit, and sometimes it all just seems so bleak, and that I’m barely getting through the day.

For sure, this summer has thrown some major curveballs at me, some for the better and some for worse; friendship groups have crumbled around me, some of the closest people I once had have become almost strangers now, and I could go by days without properly talking to anyone. Yet at the same time I’ve really found myself in my new job, working towards something bigger than myself which gives a joyous feeling of purpose. I’ve become much healthier not only mentally but physically too, which allows me to feel more comfortable being myself and overall a much happier person than I was before.

The main thing I have learnt this summer is that sometimes things don’t go the way you planned them to. People come and go in your life there is nothing you can do to stop that change. However, knowing and accepting that change is inevitable may help to at least make the road we are on better than before.

Leave a comment